Rodbourne Cheney About Us

Our Staff

At Rodbourne Cheney Primary School, we have some of the finest teachers and teaching staff in the country. They are highly motivated, committed, and passionate about providing our pupils with the best education possible.

Senior Leadership

Lisa Davies Principal
Sarah Harris Assistant Principal & SENCO
George Sykes KS2 Phase leader and Pupil Premium Lead
Russell Goodman KS1 Phase Leader & English Lead
Lauren O’Driscoll EYFS Lead

Safeguarding Team

Lisa Davies Principal
Jayne Stephenson Pupil Welfare Manager
Sarah Harris Assistant Principal & SENCO

School Support and Services Team

Claire Morris PSO
Wendy Broughton PSA
Jerry Beronilla Site Manager

Year Group Teams and Leadership Responsibilities


Miss Gosling TA (pm)
Miss McDonald
Mrs. Wright Nursery Administrator
Ms Machniak


Miss Harris Lead Teacher (Mon-Tues)
Mrs. O'Driscoll Lead Teacher (Weds-Fri)
Mrs. Monks EYFS L3 TA


Miss Armishaw Teacher
Mrs. Ash TA
Mrs. Darling TA

Year 1

Miss Battson Teacher
Mrs. Howells TA

Year 2

Mr. Goodman Teacher
Miss Baker TA

Year 3

Miss Barham Teacher
Mrs. Hemstead TA

Year 4

Ms. Brown Teacher
Mrs. Baker TA
Mrs. Hyde TA

Year 5

Mr. Sykes Teacher
Mrs. Reeves TA
Mrs. Gosling TA

Year 6

Miss Forster Teacher
Miss Cooke TA

Subject Leadership

Mr. Goodman English
Ms. Brown Mathematics
Mr. Sykes PE and Pupil Premium Lead
Miss Forster Science, History and Geography
Miss Battson Art
Miss Pajak Art, DT and Music
Miss Barham Phonics and RE
Mrs. Hawtin Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Shurmer Computing
Miss Davies RSE / PSHCE

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation